Third Eye Chakra

Understanding the 12 Chakra System

Sharing is caring!

Our world is full of high-energy vibrations. Many of you may already be aware of the 7 major chakras or energy points found within your body. In this article, I’ll go beyond the 7 major chakras to explore the 12 chakra system that includes 5 additional chakras found outside of your physical body and into your energetic sphere. Let’s get to know the 12 chakra system and what they each mean. 

What Are Chakra Systems?

In Sanskrit, Chakra translates to the word “wheel”. In other cultures, like Hindu and Chinese, they refer to Chakras as Prana life-force, Chi, or Qi-energy. 

So, Chakras refer to energy points, wheels, or channels in which energy or life force flows through us. These energy points allow us to remain balanced on a physical, emotional, and spiritual level. However, it’s so common now to find imbalances or blockages in our chakras due to past trauma, stress, self-sabotaging habits, and other chaotic energy. If left unchecked, these imbalances can turn into more serious physical, emotional, or spiritual illnesses. 

Most people are familiar with the 7 primary chakra systems, which include the root (base), sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye (brow), and crown chakras. The 12 chakra system includes the 7 primary chakras, plus 5 transpersonal chakras found outside the body. Some go even further to recognize up to 114 different chakras.

Crystals to support the 12 Chakra system energy healing

The 12 Chakra System

Each chakra is associated with a particular location, color, function, and vibrational frequency. By further understanding the 12 chakra system we can find balance in our physical health and discover powerful energy outside of our bodies to connect us directly to the Source.

0. Earth Star Chakra

The Earth Star Chakra is what grounds you and connects you to Mother Earth. Located about 12 inches below your feet, this energy point provides oneness with humanity and Earth’s life force. 

Colors: Copper

Crystals: Red/Brown Jasper, & Nuummite

1. Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is one of the primary energy points found within our bodies at the base of the spine, in the pelvic area, and the center of our body. This is the most vital life force within our physical body. It grounds us to help us stay centered, secure, safe, active, and energized. Our Root Chakra allows the flow of energy from Mother Earth into your other chakras. So, without the Root Chakra in alignment, the rest of your chakras will remain imbalanced as well. 

Colors: Red, Rust, Brown

Crystals: Black Obsidian, Tiger’s Eye, Black Tourmaline, Shungite, Black Onyx, Ruby, & Garnet

2. Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra, located in the lower abdomen, rules over sexuality, passion, creativity, relationships, and connecting with others. An imbalance may cause a lack of creativity, passion or sex life, or even infertility. 

Colors: Orange

Crystals: Carnelian, Orange Calcite, Amber, Fire Quartz, Tiger Eye, & Shiva Lingam

3. Solar Plexus Chakra

A powerful energy center, the Solar Plexus Chakra is all about your relationship with Self. This energy is centered around your personal growth, healing, ambitions, and sense of worth. On the flip side, it can hold negative energy like fear, pain, and stress. A balanced Solar Plexus Chakra represents a healthy, confident relationship with Self and embracing our inner power. 

Colors: Yellow

Crystals: Citrine, Pyrite, Sun Stone, Golden Rutile, & Libyan Desert Glass

4. Heart Chakra

Located in our physical heart space, the Heart Chakra is all about your emotions. It’s where the physical meets the spiritual. An open Heart Chakra allows for emotional healing, love and compassion, and empathy. It is also noted that the heart is a sacred portal; a doorway to the realms of angels, Divine love, and gifts from our higher energy points. 

Colors: Pink & Green

Crystals: Rose Quartz, Malachite, Green Calcite, Green Aventurine, Jade, Rose Quartz, & Pink Opa

5. Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra, located in our throat, is the center of truth and communication. An open Throat Chakra allows for personal expression, to speak the truth of Divine Love, faith, listening, and creativity. 

Colors: Blue

Crystals: Sodalite, Aquamarine, Lapiz Lazuli, Blue Lace Agate, Angelite, & Blue Topaz

6. Third Eye Chakra

Focused around intuition and psychic abilities, our Third Eye Chakra sits at the center of our forehead. Our Third Eye can open our hearing and senses, connect us to higher spiritual beings or dimensions, and open our subconscious mind.

Colors: Purple

Crystals: Amethyst, Labradorite, Celestite, Fluorite, Super Seven, Agate Druzy, Tiffany Stone, & Charoite

Third Eye Chakra

7. Crown Chakra

Our Crown Chakra, located at the crown of the head, is what connects us to Source and other higher spiritual realms. When you awaken the Crown Chakra and find balance, anything is possible. It can turn dreams into reality, allowing for spiritual growth, and even enlightenment

Colors: White & Clear

Crystals: Clear Quartz, Herkimer Diamond, Selenite, Sugilite, & Optical Calcite

8. Soul Star Chakra

The Soul Star Chakra is also known as ‘The Seat of the Soul’ or ‘Halo Chakra’. This chakra can be found outside of your body, just above your head. It connects all 7 primary chakras inside of the body allowing Divine Energy to flow through us. Through this soul energy, we can access our higher consciousness, knowledge of the Universe, karmic patterns, lessons, and the Akashic records. Many of us won’t gain access to this energy point until we are ready to face our real truths. 

Colors: Silver, (Ultraclear with Rainbow Sparkles touching it on and off)

Crystals: Lemurian Crystals, Silver, & Apophyllite

9. Spirit Chakra

The Spirit Chakra offers a path to your soul’s destiny. It’s a spiritual activation that connects you to angels, spirit guides, celestial beings, and other spiritual realms. 

Colors: Clear with Soft Blue Green tones

Crystals: Astrophyllite

10. Universal Chakra

Merging together the physical realm with the spiritual, the Universal Chakra can align your physical energy with the energy of the Universe. When activated, the Universal Chakra can provide divine healing, creativity, and balance. 

Colors: Gold, (White with golden rays)

Crystals:  Astrophyllite

11. Galactic Chakra

With the cosmic energy of the Galactic Chakra activated, it allows you the ability to travel beyond space & time and peer into other dimensions. It is here that you can communicate with ascended masters and higher spiritual beings. 

Colors: Platinum (White with pink rays)

Crystals: Pink Tourmaline 

Divine Gateway Chakra of the 12 Chakra System

12. Divine Gateway Chakra

Offering complete connection to Divine Source, the Divine Gateway Chakra can open portals to other worlds and realms. Once this chakra has been activated you can connect to the cosmos and beyond, obtain full ascension, and become one with Divinity. 

Colors: Diamond White Light

Crystals: (Gold, Pyrite,) Elestial Quartz, Herkimer Diamond, & Phenacite

7 Weeks of Support
Get a weekly dose of positivity, inspiration and support directly to your inbox.
Subscribe150+ Re
2023 (C) All rights reserved.

Add A Comment